The Lives Ago

A thousand lives ago, we met.

Out past the town, the winds blow free,
And it was only you. Just you, and me.

But wind is fickle, changing ever.
Joining hearts may one day sever.
All the pushing on the world’s most advantageous lever.

Will not reset what’s left.
And gone away.
Or redirect the mind astray.

A couple is a pair, but it is also what can join a pair.
And our decoupling was complete,
And very neat.
But yet a bit more bitter than it was bittersweet.

A thousand lives ago, we met.
And I was ready.
Ready. Set.

But “Go” was never heard again.
Out past the edge of love, and men,
Where you left me.
Abandoned to the wind.

That ever blows your hair.
Inside my mind.
And blows my mind.
And leaves me deaf, and dumb, and blind.
To all
But my own
Insufficiency.

Which you could see.

So plainly.

See..

Leave a Reply

